Skip to main content
All CollectionsContacts & GroupsContacts
How to deactivate an end-user
How to deactivate an end-user

If you need to deactivate the access for an end-user right away, there are two ways to do that.

Laura Tierney avatar
Written by Laura Tierney
Updated over a week ago

Estimated time to read: 3 - 4 minutes


Video guide

Deactivating an end-user as an Admin or Editor

  1. Login to your Actimo platform as an Admin or Editor.

  2. Go to the Contacts tab on the left-hand side.

  3. Find the contact you want to deactivate and open their Contact card.

  4. Click on the little pencil/edit symbol.

  5. Switch the blue toggle off, right under where it says 'Active' in the top right-hand side of the Contact card.

  6. Click Save and notice the little red box where it says Inactive on the top right-hand side.

  7. The contact is now inactive and can no longer access Actimo as an end-user.


Video guide

Deactivating an end-user as a Manager from the Manager view under Profile

If you are the Manager of a contact that needs to be deactivated, you can deactivate their access from your manager's view. To do so, follow the steps below:

  1. Open your Profile.

  2. Scroll down and find the contact that you want to deactivate.

  3. Open your employee's profile.

  4. Switch off the blue toggle under App access.

  5. The contact has now been deactivated and can no longer access Actimo.

Note: If you want to double-check, then look for the contact under your Profile again, if it is not there, it is because they are inactive. You can also get an Admin or Editor to check this on the contact list (or do it yourself if you have Admin or Editor access).


Tags: deactivate enduser, video, contact, manager view, profile, admin, editor

Did this answer your question?