Skip to main content
All CollectionsChat
FAQ - Chat in Actimo
FAQ - Chat in Actimo

In this article, we have tried to answer all the possible questions you may have about Chat in Actimo.

Ingrid Pauchon avatar
Written by Ingrid Pauchon
Updated over a week ago


Deletion

Q : When I deleted a contact from my platform, what happens to the chat content previously sent by this contact?

A : It depends on the deletion type.

Soft deletion

If the contact is deleted keeping the possibility of undoing the deletion within 6 months, the contact will be deactivated. What we call a “soft deletion”.

For those:

  • The contact is marked as “deleted user”, so no longer searchable in the contact list (no longer reachable)

  • For contacts that have a conversation history with the deleted user, they will still be able to see the history of their conversation.

  • The name of the deleted contact will be anonymized to “Deleted user”

  • Group conversations will keep the conversation history with the deleted user and other members will be able to see him/her as “deleted user”.

  • Deletion of contact can still be undone within the first 6 months, if undone: all conversation history and conversations are restored for that user.

Hard deletion

If the contact is deleted without the possibility of undoing, the deletion is what we call a “hard deletion”, no turning back.

For those:

  • The contact is no longer searchable in the contact list (no longer reachable)

  • For contacts that have a conversation history with the deleted user, they will not be able to see the deleted user in the conversations list, and the history will be gone. They will not be able to see the conversation history of that deleted contact.

  • The deleted contact will be removed from all group chats

  • Deletion of contact cannot be undone.


Data storage & access

Q : Where is the chat data stored?

A : Actimo Chat is powered by a modern cloud architecture to provide scalable and secure experience. The service introduces a new sub processor, Cometchat.com, for your data. Cometchat stores and process the chat data within EU and operates on EU data centers.

Q : Can I access the chat history data of my employees?

A : No, there is no moderation access or admin access to the chats.

Q : Can my employee opt out from Chat?

A : Not in this version, this is something we can look into in furture versions.


Group chat admin rights

Q : As an admin of a group chat, what can I do?

A : As the creator of a group chat, you become the admin of the group chat. You can, as an admin, kick out any specific group member, once you're the only one left in the conversation, you can leave delete the group as a whole.

You can also add other members, and add other admins

Q : As an admin of a group chat, what happens when I delete the group?

A : When an admin deletes a group, the group will be gone for all members of the group. No longer to be found in their conversations list.

Q : As an admin of a group chat, can I add other admins?

A : Yes, you can.


Group chat regular member rights

Q : As a regular member of a group chat, what can I do?

A : As a regular member, I can leave the group chat at any point of time. Leaving the conversation will remove the group chat from my conversations list.

Q : As a regular member of a group chat, how can I join a group I know exists?

A : In order to be added to a group chat, you need to reach out to the admin of that group, and this person, as the admin, will be able to add you to the group


Did this answer your question?